Congratulations to NDP Caucus Appointments


Treaty 1 and Dakota Territory, Homeland of the Red River Metis, Winnipeg MB -  On November 2nd, the NDP Caucus appointed members of the team to essential roles which will ensure the functions of the House run smoothly and can best serve Manitobans.

“I would like to congratulate my colleagues on their recent appointments, I think our team made a great decision in electing Mike Moyes as our Caucus Chair,” said Premier Wab Kinew. “These roles will ensure our Caucus delivers on fixing healthcare and addressing affordability concerns for Manitobans”.

Members appointed to key caucus positions include:

House Leader, Nahanni Fontaine


Deputy House Leader, David Pankratz


Caucus Chair, Mike Moyes

Deputy Chair, Billie Cross

Caucus Whip, Mike Moroz

Deputy Whip, Diljeet Brar

The appointment of the House Speaker will take place on November 9th.